A 45-track, 3-CD set of musical gems, drawing from George’s three Elektra albums, ‘Thief In The Night’, ‘George Duke’ and ‘Night After Night’ and his six Warner Brothers albums, ‘Snapshot’, ‘The Muir Woods Suite’, ‘Illusions’, ‘Is Love Enough?’, ‘After Hours’ and ‘Cool’; plus a non-album “B” cut, ‘Guilty (Part 2)’ making its worldwide CD debut.

George Duke’s diverse musical history included stints with Jean-Luc Ponty, Al Jarreau, Frank Zappa (as a member of The Mothers Of Invention for a year), Cannonball Adderley and Billy Cobham – began a seven-year tenure with Epic Records, the focus of the SoulMusic Records’ 2016 anthology, ‘Shine On’ (SMCR-5140D). ‘No Rhyme, No Reason’ picks up where that 2CD set left off with handpicked cuts that reflect George Duke’s multi-faceted mastery in Jazz, Funk, Soul and Pop and includes five US R&B charted singles and confirms his place as a staple artist in the world of Smooth Jazz.

This sumptuous collection, created by SoulMusic.com founder David Nathan with invaluable project support from renowned US music journalist A Scott Galloway, features extensive notes by acclaimed UK writer Charles Waring with 2022 quotes from musicians Paul Jackson Jr, Byron Miller and Everette Harp who all worked with George for many years.

Disc 1
1 I Surrender
2 Thief In The Night
3 We’re Supposed To Have Fun
4 Love Mission
5 Jam
6 La La
7 Broken Glass
8 Good Friend
9 Stand With Your Man
10 Island Girl
11 The Morning, You And Love
12 African Violet
13 Love Ballad
14 Same Ole Love
15 Say Hello
16 Brazilian Coffee
17 This Lovin’
18 Mystery Eyes

Disc 2
1 Guilty
2 Guilty (Part 2)
3 560 SL
4 Rise Up
5 Snapshot
6 No Rhyme, No Reason
7 6 O’Clock
8 Fame
9 Keeping Love Alive
10 Love Can Be So Cold
11 Illusions
12 Life And Times
13 C’est La Vie
14 So I’ll Pretend
15 Montreaux Nights

Disc 3
1 Is Love Enough?
2 It’s Summertime
3 It’s Our World
4 Fill The Need
5 Thinkin’ ‘Bout You
6 The Touch
7 From Dusk To Dawn
8 She’s Amazing (with Chante Moore)
9 If You Will (with Flora Purim)
10 Never Be Another (feat. Anointed)
11 All About You (with The Johnson Sisters)
12 The Times We’ve Known (with Perri)