• Glorious 3CD set featuring the first three solo albums by renowned soul/pop/gospel vocalist Philip Bailey (of Earth, Wind & Fire fame) originally released on Columbia Records.

• 36 tracks, (including 8 rare bonus tracks consisting of single edits, remixes, and soundtrack songs) on these expanded editions of ‘Continuation’ (1983), ‘Chinese Wall’ (1985), and ‘Inside Out’ (1986).

• Key tracks include the international smash hit ‘Easy Lover’, a celebrated duet with Phil Collins, plus US R&B classics ‘I Know’, ‘Walking on the Chinese Wall’, ‘Children of the Ghetto’, ‘State of the Heart’, and many more.

• Includes production from George Duke, Phil Collins, and Nile Rodgers, and songwriting from Richard Marx, Glen Ballard, and members of The System plus a brand new interview with Bailey offering insights on this pivotal era of his career.

Throughout the 1970s and early 80s, Philip Bailey’s rich falsetto powered some of the biggest hits by Earth, Wind & Fire, from ‘Shining Star’ and ‘That’s the Way of the World’ to ‘Fantasy’ and ‘September’. When EW&F founder Maurice White put the group on hiatus in 1983, Bailey fearlessly embarked on a new musical journey, building cutting-edge R&B albums with a galaxy of talent, including some of the most formidable producers in soul and pop history.

These albums showcased the full versatility of Bailey’s distinctive voice and forged creative partnerships that would last throughout his entire career. In 1985, with the help of fan-turned- producer and duet partner Phil Collins, Bailey scored one of the most enduring hits of the decade with ‘Easy Lover’, a US No. 2 and UK No. 1 smash.

Bonus tracks include ‘Love is Alive’ from the soundtrack to The Goonies and the rollicking theme to the blockbuster comedy Twins, recorded as a duet with rock and soul legend Little Richard as well as extended dance music mixes of ‘Easy Lover’ and ‘I Know’.

Produced and compiled by Mike Duquette and Joe Marchese of popular re-issue site The Second Disc, and includes a 24-page booklet. The package is designed by John Sellards with rare images from the Sony Music archives, and all audio has been newly mastered by Donald Cleveland.

Track Listing:

CONTINUATION (Expanded Edition)
1. I Know
2. Trapped
3. It’s Our Time (Duet with Deniece Williams)
4. Desire
5. I’m Waiting for Your Love
6. Vaya (Go with Love)
7. The Good Guy’s Supposed to Get the Girls
8. Your Boyfriend’s Back
Bonus Track
9. I Know (Extended Dance Version)

CHINESE WALL (Expanded Edition)
1. Photogenic Memory
2. I Go Crazy
3. Walking on the Chinese Wall
4. For Every Heart That’s Been Broken
5. Go
6. Philip Bailey & Phil Collins: Easy Lover
7. Show You the Way to Love
8. Time Is a Woman
9. Woman
10. Children of the Ghetto
Bonus Tracks
11. Philip Bailey & Phil Collins: Easy Lover (Extended Dance Remix)
12. Walking On the Chinese Wall (Single Version)
13. Philip Bailey & Phil Collins: Easy Lover (Single Version)
14. Love Is Alive (From “The Goonies” – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

INSIDE OUT (Expanded Edition)
1. Welcome to the Club
2. State of the Heart
3. Long Distance Love
4. Echo My Heart
5. Don’t Leave Me Baby
6. Special Effect
7. Because of You
8. Back It Up
9. Take This with You
10. The Day Will Come
Bonus Tracks
11. State of the Heart (Dub Mix)
12. Philip Bailey/Little Richard: Twins (From The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack “Twins”)
13. Philip Bailey/Little Richard: Twins (Club Mix)