Originally formed in the early 70’s in Hawaii, the jazz-fusion band Seawind recorded four albums between 1976 and 1980. The nucleus of the band consisted of group leader, composer and drummer Bob Wilson, bassist Ken Wild, vocalist Pauline Wilson, guitarist Bud Nuanez, keyboardist/saxophonist Larry Williams, trumpeter Jerry Hey and flautist/saxophonist Kim Hutchcroft.

After relocating to Los Angeles in 1976, Seawind signed with CTI Records before moving to A&Ms Horizon label in 1979, with famed producer (and then label head) Tommy LiPuma producing Light The Light, which contained original compositions, mostly written by leader Wilson with his then-wife Paulines soulful vocals at the fore. The critically acclaimed LP reached No. 8 on Billboards US Jazz charts, with the track Follow Your Road as a notable standout.

In 1980, Seawind moved to the main A&M label with the late George Duke producing their self-titled set which included the Top 20 US R&B hit, What Cha Doin. The Seawind LP (again featuring all original material) reached No. 20 on the R&B charts, No. 8 on the jazz charts and No. 83 on Billboards Top 200 Albums chart. In 1982, Seawind disbanded, reuniting in 2005 and recording a final album in 2009.

Track listing:
1 Hold On To Love 4:23
2 Free 4:21
3 Sound Rainbow 3:47
4 Follow Your Road 5:43
5 Light The Light 3:33
6 Morning Star 5:23
7 Imagine 4:10
8 Enchanted Dance 5:06

9 What’Cha Doin’ 4:35
10 The Two Of Us 3:49
11 Love Him, Love Her 3:26
12 Everything Needs Love 5:46
13 Shout 4:26
14 Still In Love 3:53
15 Pra Vosé 4:16
16 I Need Your Love 3:54
17 Long, Long Time 3:58