STARPOINT: Restless/Sensational Expanded Editions (2CD)

SoulMusic Records presents this 2CD  set containing two best-selling ’80s albums by popular US R&B band Starpoint including nine bonus tracks.

 Starpoint began as a Maryland-based family group consisting of brothers George, Ernesto, Orlando and Gregory Phillips with the early addition of Kayode ‘Ky’ Adeyemo and in the late ’70s, female vocalist Renee Diggs.

“Restless,” Starpoint’s sophomore 1985 Elektra set was co-produced by manager Lionel Job and then-emerging hit producer Keith Diamond and boasted three Top 10 R&B/dance hits including the now-classic ‘Object Of My Desire’ (their biggest US pop charted single), the LP’s infectious title track and ‘What You Been Missin’.’

With energetic live performances, Starpoint toured with Morris Day, Luther Vandross and Atlantic Starr and others, building a solid audience: their third Elektra album, “Sensational” (produced by renowned music man/songwriter Preston Glass and Job) continued the momentum with ‘He Wants My Body’ and ‘D.Y.B.O’.

This reissue includes stellar notes by renowned UK writer Charles Waring with quotes from Orlando Phillips, Lionel Job and Preston Glass and great mastering by Donald Cleveland.

1 Object of My Desire
2 One More Night
3 Emotions
4 See the Light
5 Till the End of Time
6 Don’t Take Your Love Away
7 Restless
8 What You Been Missin’
Bonus Tracks:
9 Object of My Desire (Vocal/12″ Version)
10 Restless (Vocal/Extended Remixed Version)
11 What You Been Missin’ (Vocal / Male Version)
12 Object of My Desire (Instrumental Version)
13 Restless (Dub Version)

1 He Wants My Body
2 D.Y.B.O
3 Prove It Tonight
4 Sensational
5 Another Night
6 The More We Love
7 Touch of Your Love
8 Second Chance
Bonus Tracks:
9 He Wants My Body (Vocal/Extended Remix)
10 Touch of Your Love (Vocal/Extended Remix)
11 Another Night (Dub Version)
12 Touch of Your Love (Dub Version)