• First-of-its-kind 40-track 3CD deluxe box set of expanded editions of the three stellar albums (with ten bonus tracks) by renowned R&B/soul and gospel artist Shirley Murdock

• With extensive liner notes from acclaimed music historian and writer Tim Dillinger, who co-produced this reissue with SoulMusic Records’ founder David Nathan, including an in- depth interview with Shirley who continues to work as a popular gospel artist and her husband, producer and musician Dale DeGroat specifically for this box set;  Shirley and Dale also provided personal photos for the project.

Shirley Murdock’s work and success with famed funk group Zapp and Roger Troutman in 1984 provided a springboard for her solo career which began in earnest in 1986.  Featuring the self-titled US certified gold LP ‘Shirley Murdock!’, which included the US Top 20 and RnB Top Five hit, ‘As We Lay’ which established Shirley as a mainstream recording artist and performer; 1988’s ‘A Woman’s Point Of View’, featuring the US RnB chart- making single ‘Husband’; and the 1991 set ‘Let There Be Love!’ which, like Shirley’s previous solo albums, included a number of Shirley’s own compositions and was also produced by Roger Troutman.

With stellar artwork from Roger Williams and excellent mastering by Donald Cleveland, ‘As We Lay’ includes a total of ten bonus tracks including three edits and mixes not previously available on CD and Shirley’s version of The Clark Sisters’ classic, ‘You Brought The Sunshine’, first released in 1990 on the 40th Elektra anniversary compilation, ‘Rubaiyat’, which has been out of print for a number of years.

Track Listing:

1 Be Free
2 No More
3 Go On Without You
4 Truth or Dare
5 Danger Zone
6 Teaser
7 As We Lay
8 The One I Need 9 Tribute
Bonus Tracks:
10 Be Free (Sexy Sax Thang Mix)
11 No More (Extended Mix)
12 Go On Without You (Vocal/ Extended Mix)
13 Truth or Dare (European Mix)
14 As We Lay (Midnight Mix)
15 Tribute (Extended Mix)

1 Husband
2 (Everybody Wants) Somethin’ For Nothin’
3 Found My Way
4 If I Know
5 Woman’s Point of View
6 Oh What A Feeling
7 I Still Love You
8 Spend My Whole Life
9 Modern Girl
10 And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going
11 Instrument of Praise
Bonus Tracks:
12 Husband (Single Edit)
13 Found My Way (Single Edit)
14 Oh What A Feeling (Extended Version)

1 In Your Eyes
2 Stay With Me Tonight
3 Let There Be Love
4 Say It, Mean It
5 The Last Hurrah
6 We Should Be Together
7 Anywhere
8 Everywhere
9 Heavenly
10 Save The Children
Bonus Track:
11 You Brought The Sunshine